Shop for Houston Texans gear at

Tendered Players Who Could Hit Unrestricted Free Agency

ESPN’s Adam Schefter reports that unsigned players with four or more accrued seasons are expected to become unrestricted free agents in the next collective bargaining agreement.

Prior to the lockout, NFL teams placed restricted free agent tenders on players with fifth- and sixth-year players to protect their rights should 2011 be played under 2010 free agency rules. Here’s a look at which tendered players would hit the open market if free agency reverts back to pre-2010 rules:

Quarterbacks Matt Moore (Carolina), Drew Stanton (Detroit), Matt Leinart (Houston), Tyler Thigpen (Miami), and Kellen Clemens (NY Jets ).

Running backs Jason Snelling (Atlanta), DeAngelo Williams (Carolina), Brian Leonard (Cincinnati), Brandon Jackson and John Kuhn (Green Bay), Joseph Addai (Indianapolis), Ahmad Bradshaw (NY Giants), Michael Bush (Oakland), Jerome Harrison (Philadelphia), and Ahmard Hall (Tennessee).

Wide receivers Steve Breaston (Arizona), James Jones (Green Bay), Jacoby Jones (Houston), Sidney Rice (Minnesota), Lance Moore (New Orleans), Steve Smith (NY Giants), Santonio Holmes and Brad Smith (NY Jets), Malcolm Floyd (San Diego)

Tight ends Jeff King and Dante Rosario (Carolina), David Thomas (New Orleans), Kevin Boss (NY Giants), Zach Miller (Oakland), and Daniel Fells (St. Louis).

Offensive linemen Deuce Lutui and Lyle Sendlein (Arizona), Doug Free (Dallas), Ryan Harris (Denver), Dylan Gandy (Detroit), Daryn Colledge (Green Bay), Rashad Butler (Houston), Ryan Cook (Minnesota), Kevin Boothe (NY Giants), Samson Satele (Oakland), Max Jean-Gilles (Philadelphia), Willie Colon (Pittsburgh), Jeromey Clary (San Diego), and Leroy Harris (Tennessee).

Defensive linemen Alan Branch (Arizona), Charles Johnson and Derek Landri (Carolina), Stephen Bowen and Jason Hatcher (Dallas), Marcus Thomas (Denver), Mark Anderson (Houston), Daniel Muir (Indianapolis), Ray Edwards (Minnesota), Remi Ayodele and Jeff Charleston (New Orleans), Barry Cofield, Mathias Kiwanuka, and Dave Tollefson (NY Giants), Ray McDonald (San Francisco), Gary Gibson (St. Louis), Brandon Mebane (Seattle), and Jacob Ford (Tennessee).

Linebackers Paul Posluszny (Buffalo), James Anderson (Carolina), Nick Roach (Chicago), Brandon Johnson (Cincinnati), Clint Session (Indianapolis), Ricky Brown (Oakland), Stewart Bradley (Philadelphia), Antwan Barnes and BRandon Siler (San Diego), Manny Lawson (San Francisco), Will Herring (Seattle), and Stephen Tulloch (Tennessee).

Cornerbacks Richard Marshall and C.J. Wilson (Carolina), Corey Graham (Chicago), Johnathan Joseph (Cincinnati), Eric Wright (Cleveland), Chris Houston (Detroit), Drew Coleman and Antonio Cromartie (NY Jets), Dimitri Patterson (Philadelphia), and Dante Hughes (San Diego).

Safeties Donte Whitner (Buffalo), Marcus Hudson (Carolina), John Wendling (Detroit), Melvin Bullitt (Indianapolis), Jarrad Page (New England), Roman Harper and Usama Young (New Orleans), James Ihedigbo and Eric Smith (NY Jets), Paul Oliver and Eric Weddle (San Diego).

Kickers Rhys Lloyd (Carolina), Matt Prater (Denver), Mason Crosby (Green Bay), Nick Folk (NY Jets), and Philadelphia Eagles punter Sav Rocca.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Texans Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply