Shop for Houston Texans gear at

Texans Release QB T.J. Yates

Indianapolis Colts v Houston Texans

Count QB T.J. Yates out of the mix in Houston, as the team today released Yates, getting the roster down to three QB’s.

“Can’t thank Texans organization and city of Houston enough! We’ve had some great memories and I will always call Houston home,” Yates tweeted late in the afternoon Tuesday.

Yates, who was the team’s 2011 fifth-round pick, led the Texans to a playoff win two years ago against the Bengals in Houston before falling the next week to the Ravens.

Ryan Fitzpatrick is set to be the teams starter right now, with Casey Keenum and rookie fourth-rounder Tom Savage going at it for the role of backup.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Texans Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

One Response to “Texans Release QB T.J. Yates”

  1. […] The rest of the article can be found here: Texans Gab […]

Leave a Reply